Article One
Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.

Does Basis contain dairy, tree nuts, soy, or gluten?

No, Basis is dairy-free, tree-nut free, soy-free, and gluten-free. The full list of ingredients can be found here: https://www.elysiumhealth.com/en-us/basis/supplement-facts.

Furthermore, per the FDA’s website (https://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/GuidanceDocumentsRegulatoryInformation/Allergens/ucm106187.htm), milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, and soybeans are the eight major food group allergens. These eight allergens account for 90 percent of food allergies. The two active ingredients in Basis (nicotinamide riboside and pterostilbene), and our cGMP manufacturing facilities, are free of these allergens.